Welcome to Kentucky CAPS

CAPS (the Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey) is a cooperative effort between the University of Kentucky and state and federal agencies to conduct surveillance, detection, and monitoring of exotic plant pests of agricultural and natural plant resources and biological control agents. These exotic pests may include plant diseases, insects, weeds, nematodes, and other invertebrates.

Site Information

Site created and maintained by Janet Lensing, University of Kentucky Department of Entomology.

Questions or comments?  Email janet.lensing@uky.edu

Unless otherwise noted, photo credits on this site: The Bugwood Network:  www.insectimages.org, www.forestryimages.org, www.invasive.org.

Featured Pest

Asian Longhorned Beetle

Asian Longhorned Beetle Adult

www.hungrypests.com

Contact Us

Reddy Palli, State Entomologist
rpalli@email.uky.edu

Janet Lensing, State Survey Coordinator
janet.lensing@uky.edu

Joe Collins, Senior Nursery Inspector
joe.collins@uky.edu

Carl Harper, Senior Nursery Inspector
carl.harper@uky.edu

Katie Joya, Nursery Inspector
katie.joya@uky.edu

Jennie Condra, Nursery Inspector
jennie.condra@uky.edu

J.D. Loan, Pest Survey Specialist
jdloan2@uky.edu

Phone: 859-257-5838
Fax: 859-257-3807